RSS

My creativity in poetry evolved on many levels…

30 May

My creativity in poetry evolved on many levels, all born out of a sadness of loss of my two daughters on July 21, 2010. It ranges from lost spirit, to searching for one’s self through writing. Although in poetry form, each poem travels the path of truth. Honeysuckle Memories and other books of poetry are located at Amazon.com. Your support in purchasing these books and in my continued search for certainty in the right path is appreciated. eajm

untitled

http://www.amazon.com/Honeysuckle-Memories-Ann-Johnson-murphree/dp/150029070X/

 
 

Tags:

4 responses to “My creativity in poetry evolved on many levels…

  1. reocochran

    May 30, 2015 at 2:57 pm

    I am so sorry for your loss of two precious daughters. I occasionally will request our library to purchase books and this is how I read them. I live in a smaller place, gave up or sold most of my books, just a few ‘treasures’ left. Thanks for sharing this post about what created your poetry in this lovely book. I like the cover very much!

    Like

     
    • elizabeth ann johnson-murphree

      May 30, 2015 at 5:21 pm

      I understand about living in a smaller place, I as well. Blogs are a great source of reading new work by established or new writers. eajm

      Like

       
  2. calensariel

    May 30, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    May I ask how you lost your daughters? Or is it still too painful to talk about?

    Like

     
    • elizabeth ann johnson-murphree

      May 30, 2015 at 5:24 pm

      I can only reply in this manner…one did not want to go the other left by choice. Such pain never goes away, one just tries to find a method of surviving day by day. Thank you Cheryl for your kind comment. eajm

      Like

       
 
