RSS

The Affair…

07 Mar

Micro-fiction… recently intrigued by  a book of stories with less than 100 words, mini plots, where the reader can use their imagination to fill in-between the lines; I wanted to share my own attempt at this method of writing that I found interesting.  When I tighten up a story, I refer to it as “removing the garbage”.  Writing 100 words or less in creating fiction… almost impossible, but I was not going to stop.  I wrote a story about 600 words then begin to cut it down to 100 words; the processes seem unattainable.  I may have gone too far in my attempt as this mini-sag left but 57 words. 

thP21L2E28

The Affair

A silhouette in the darkness, once believing true love existed.  Time had stood still, the body still covered in the sense of a sweet presence. The dread of parting hanging heavily in the air, breathing brought with it invisible matter to wall up a painful heart. A clandestine life finally over, leaving only one heartbroken.

 

©2016.elizabethannjohnsonmurphree

thBPHSKA15  “Life is short, live it. Love is rare, grab it. Anger is bad, dump it. Fear is awful, face it. Memories are sweet, cherish it.”

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “The Affair…

  1. poetlou

    March 8, 2016 at 3:24 am

    a very intriguing concept ! well done

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. johannisthinking@wordpresss.com

    March 16, 2016 at 1:03 am

    profound…sensitive writing

    Liked by 1 person

     
 
