RSS

The Changing Spirit…

18 Mar
2.ALO

ALO – SPIRIT GUIDE

8X10 Acrylic on Canvas

The Changing Spirit…

My world is like a grain of sand upon the shores of time, changing, ever changing, and then washed out into the sea of life. Infinity is in my soul, eternity floats upon the clouds of heavenly moments. My hours caged, my spirit angered at the thoughts of those who have walked away from my gate. My feet have left their mark upon the sands of time, waves of tears have splashed upon the rocky cliff that bares scars of what I have lost, and my mind wanders the caverns of the past. A mother’s grief screams into the endless nights leaving scars upon a heart that is already torn and ragged. Words of doubt have poisoned my faith, the days are winding down, and I was born to mourn.

©2016.elizabethannjohnsonmurphree

 

thBPHSKA15“Life is short, live it. Love is rare, grab it. Anger is bad, dump it. Fear is awful, face it. Memories are sweet, cherish it.”

 

Click on author’s book page to view poetry and art books at Amazon.com

41PHGQxaItL._AA160_untitled  418mNXG0u7L__SX385_BO1,204,203,200_  untitled  41f9AHs6bZL._SX385_BO1,204,203,200_

 
Comments Off on The Changing Spirit…

Posted by on March 18, 2016 in Aspirations, Depression, Life, Memories, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

 
