RSS

Remembering Charlotte…

21 Jul

th51CK71U9

 

Charlotte Jean Murphree died on July 21, 2010; she was fifty-two years old.

During the summer of her last year, Charlotte asks that I write “her story”; a means of reminding her of the many things she could not remember, her life had been hard; medication had taken its toll.  I now have my own demons to live with as I write the story of her journey through life after she is gone (A Journey from Earth to Heaven –  My Daughter’s Journey into a Life of Bipolar, Cerebral Palsy and Schizophrenia Disorders) .  My memories do not fade as my heart tries to mend; maybe a punishment or a gift hidden within unanswered questions.

Her journey from heaven to earth was not difficult, a peaceful entrance into humankind, afterwards she tried to survive in the jumbled debris of her existence.  The demons of time took over her life; she traveled a path filled with ominous circumstances, years of living with a troubled mind and failing body.  Her story when completed will show that her journey from earth to Heaven was peaceful.

Hug your children today, tell them how precious they are to you.  eajm

 

21 responses to “Remembering Charlotte…

  1. Patrice

    July 21, 2016 at 3:06 pm

    So beautiful, so lovely and lovingly said. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. derrickjknight

    July 21, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    My commiserations

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Luanne

    July 21, 2016 at 6:27 pm

    I’m so sorry for your loss on this day and every other.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. luckyjc007

    July 21, 2016 at 9:58 pm

    Beautifully spoken, and I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. tmezpoetry

    July 24, 2016 at 3:10 pm

    My thoughts are with you~

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. Carl D'Agostino

    July 31, 2016 at 1:33 am

    Much wisdom here. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. DS

    August 7, 2016 at 2:17 am

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Ann. Wishing you peace.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • elizabeth ann johnson-murphree

      August 7, 2016 at 6:41 am

      Thank you DS, time does not heal all wounds. I am writing her story I hope to have on Amazon soon. Thank you for your comment.

      Like

       
      • DS

        August 7, 2016 at 11:56 am

        Ann, what a great thing that you’re writing your memories, though. I do think writing helps ease the pain of loss–it’s almost as if the act of writing pins the pain to the table, makes it tangible so you can better deal with it. I wish you much success in your writing project. Hope you have a relaxing Sunday! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
      • elizabeth ann johnson-murphree

        August 7, 2016 at 6:18 pm

        It’s slow here today, full of pain meds…which don’t help 100%! But, it is cooler and I can bring my writing to the patio. Thanks for your kind comment.

        Like

         
      • DS

        August 7, 2016 at 7:17 pm

        You’re most welcome! Write on, letting the words lead you on your path. Have a great Sunday! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
  8. seagullsea

    January 3, 2017 at 7:52 pm

    Very strong words straight from and to the heart!!!!
    We can not control everything in life but can choose to see the good but it is a habit I need to learn ,yes,to say good words ,not practiced enough.
    Sorry for your loss. You gave life .not everyone can.
    we do our best With what we are given.
    struggling too.
    Thank you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  9. seagullsea

    January 3, 2017 at 11:53 pm

    Got to walk the dog

    Liked by 1 person

     
 
