RSS

Jamie’s Spirit – A 100 Word Story

13 Aug

 

thG4R8BXZN

Jamie’s Spirit

Jamie roamed the streets flashing her body at slow moving cars.  She is hungry as are the other woman and men who walks these streets; some are children of mothers and fathers who pray for their safety and their souls.  There are winners and losers on these streets; the winners give a piece of their spirit.  The losers that could not pay sometimes take what they want without remorse.  Jamie decided to call her parents, her father answered; screamed “harlot” into the phone and hung up.  His only child’s crying will end tonight with a ride in an undertaker’s hearse.   

 

 

2016.elizabethannjohnsonmurphree

Author’s Note:  Dear followers I know that my posting are few during these past weeks, however I am fighting an illness and hope to be back to writing on a regular basis as soon as possible; thank you for your patience.  Elizabeth Ann

 

 

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=ann+johnson-murphree

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Jamie’s Spirit – A 100 Word Story

  1. quiall

    August 13, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    Take care of yourself. We’ll be here.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. jackcollier7

    August 14, 2016 at 6:45 am

    Dark deep and sad ~ reflecting your inner mood perhaps?

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Carl D'Agostino

    August 16, 2016 at 12:17 am

    Get well wishes…

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • elizabeth ann johnson-murphree

      August 16, 2016 at 11:53 pm

      Thanks Carl this is a long term “thing”…I ready to get back to being “me”…how are you besides being creative.

      Like

       
      • Carl D'Agostino

        August 21, 2016 at 9:52 am

        New cartoon ideas have been coming very slowly these days.

        Like

         
  4. Meredith

    August 19, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    DearAnn, I understand, as I have been off writing due to health reasons. I thought I was going to get to my blog again when computer issues slowed me. Your story grabbed the strings of my heart. Unconditional love can’t always be present in this world

    Liked by 1 person

     
 
