RSS

Alone – Peter J. Thomas

09 Sep

This poet has done a really fine job expressing emotions; his words hold the reader in a cocoon of doubt in their own emotions. eajm

 

The Occasional Musing of Peter J. Thomas

The Occasional Musing of Peter J. Thomas

I crave

not attention,

Well maybe,

Rather,

Perhaps acknowledgement

that I exist,

That my emotions are not ethereal,

Feelings true,

Pain real,

I have real

pain,

But then you think it is all just

for

attention,

I wouldn’t set myself alight for a hug,

Nor drown myself to be rescued,

So if you cannot hear the true nature of my cry,

Shuffle on,

Leave me to be,

Alone

an lacking

attention.

View original post

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 9, 2016 in Author's

 

One response to “Alone – Peter J. Thomas

 
