RSS

Yesteryear…A 100 Word Story

27 Sep

th4df2fegg

Yesteryear

I have set aside promises I made to myself in my youth; my hopes and dreams have become dim memories.  I stare into the window of my future and I see tombstones of yesterday’s promises; all covered with reminiscent vine.  I weep for the uncertainty of my future and the dreams I left behind.  These ambiguous days is where I start my last journey, climb the mountains of my memories while trying to forget the rubble of yesterday.  I ask myself, if I could turn back the hands of time would I follow the same path; of course, I would!

 

2016.elizabethannjohnsonmurphree

 

2 responses to “Yesteryear…A 100 Word Story

  1. reocochran

    September 30, 2016 at 4:57 pm

    We cannot help but accept the paths we took to lead us to where we are. This was sweet with nostalgia and sentimental feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

     
 
