RSS

A LETTER TO SANTA

11 Dec

animated-santa-claus-image-0003

 

Bits and Pieces of Love…

 

The box of Christmas ornaments hidden away for so long spilled onto the floor; memories flooded back, two adult children taken from me.  Frozen in time, I picked up the handmade treasures; paper, ribbon, bits and pieces of love formed into special ornaments that these children had made for me when they were children.

 

Tonight I sit, a wounded soul and I write a letter to someone that I have not written since I myself was a child.  

 

graphics-christmas-angel-584265

 

Dear Santa Clause,

 

There are just a few wishes this year on my list.  Leave me a sign that my children know how much they are missed.  Leave me a box of magic needles and thread to mend my heart so that I may find a reason to get out of bed.  Maybe a bag of Christmas Spirit filled with love that eases the pain of what I lost to Heaven above.  Do you still remember me Santa after all of these years; do you remember how your gifts could take away my tears?  I know that I have ask for a lot, but can I have a reason to live tied up in a shiny new box; SIX years…a long time to grieve, please Santa with all my heart I want to believe. 

 

Love, Ann                  

 

th5vsfk56f

 

DEAR FOLLOWERS AND FRIENDS,

I WILL BE GOING OFF LINE UNTIL THE END OF THIS YEAR.  I WANT TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO SAY “THANK YOU ” FOR YOUR LOYALITY DURING 2016.  I WILL RETURN IN JANURY, 2017.  MY WISH FOR YOU IS HAPPINESS AND HEALTH DURING THIS WONDERFUL SEASON AND I HOPE TO BRING WORDS OF WISDOM TO YOU IN MY WRITING AND POST.  MAY YOUR HEARTS BE BLESSED.   EAJM

picgifs-thank-you-896281

 

kerstlandschap.gif

 
14 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2016 in Heavens

 

Tags: , , ,

14 responses to “A LETTER TO SANTA

  1. Meenakshi Sethi

    December 11, 2016 at 8:57 pm

    Have a great break, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance!! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. quiall

    December 11, 2016 at 9:11 pm

    Be well Ann. May this Holiday Season bring you peace.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  3. Lynn

    December 11, 2016 at 9:16 pm

    Merry Christmas I hope Your Letter is answered By Santa My Wish For You is Health You are already Much Loved By a Little Girl That Has Turned Old and She Remembers A Monkey with a Banana In his Mouth and a Barbie Doll Case Love You Always May All Your Wishes Come True Love Lynn

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. lightwalker1

    December 12, 2016 at 3:51 am

    Beautiful letter Ann. My wish is you get your wishes. Be safe over the holidays. Enjoy your time away and look after yourself. In love and light Cheryle

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. Andrea Stephenson

    December 13, 2016 at 7:53 pm

    Peaceful wishes to you Ann.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. Carl D'Agostino

    December 30, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    Best wishes for 2017

    Liked by 1 person

     
  7. seagullsea

    January 3, 2017 at 7:46 pm

    I think you know that what comes from the heart goes straight to the heart.
    I too sorted out holiday gifts my children had made..two out of three made chanuka crafts in Jewish day school ,I kept a drawing .what did my son who attended public school do with the Christmas crafts?I think he might have skipped that.I was once called to kindergarten because the teacher was worried my son did not want to wear the Santa Claus dress up ..I have since made peace with Santa Claus. I understand he is part of a family tradition to most people living here in Europe but I am in full understanding of your attachment to reminders.
    I think that letters to God or Santa Claus is chanuka Harry are good.sometimes the people you want to communicate to see out of reach.
    I am struggling with an empty nest but still have a dog child.she is sleeping on a craft project made by my son-a dog bed.
    Santa Claus was a saint as far as I know so this is why it is easier to write him.people are not saints.they disappoint and die or disappear but if it were not for mothers the world would not revolve. For comfort I recommend Joan shenadoha,in YouTube or in her own website-native American songs for life hovers.
    You are a life gives. Be proud.
    Hope I did not over step.
    It’s just that your writing really resonated with me this holiday.
    Singing is my therapy though I suspect listening more than performing.
    Be well!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • elizabeth ann johnson-murphree

      January 3, 2017 at 7:57 pm

      Thank you so much for sharing your story and taking time to write. eajm

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • seagullsea

        January 3, 2017 at 7:59 pm

        Thank you!it is just what i was feeling but could not find the words .this what writers do,you find them for those who can not.
        I was thinking of so many topics avoiding the obvious.

        Liked by 1 person

         
  8. seagullsea

    January 3, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    Sorry.I did not edit. There were mistakes!
    Life giver is the term.
    Hey.This could be a note too.

    Liked by 1 person

     
 
